You are here

Election Results

ASSE Middle East Chapter


2016-2018 Chapter Officers Election Results (June 2 – June 18, 2016)


The ASSE-MEC 2016-2018 Election Committee is pleased to announce the successful conclusion of the chapter elections. The results are detailed below. The election process commenced on Thursday June 2 and was closed by the end of day on Saturday June 18, 2016. Three nominees competed for the vice president position.


The Election Committee extends its best wishes to all nominees and its new executive board.


Refer to the attachment for the committee’s endorsement.




Tariq S. Al-Ghamdi


President Elect (Unopposed)

Husam E. Al-Khaldi


Vice President (*)

Ahmed Y. Al-Dossary


Secretary (Unopposed)

Ali M. Al-Ghobari


Treasurer (Unopposed)

Khalid S. Al-Khonaifer


Assembly Delegate 1 (Unopposed)

Abdullah H. Al-Obaidan


Assembly Delegate 2 (Unopposed)

Anees M. Al-Sehly






* The voting results were as follow:


Ahmed Y. Al-Dossary


Omefuefe P. Owumi


Saad N. Al-Twaim